Or call our technical support: +31852080825

Available Monday through Friday from 7AM to 3:30PM CET
Please create a ticket before calling and keep the ticket number at hand.
At the moment we are only offering support in English, so we kindly ask you to address your issue in English.
Start a new topic

Interested in Xeed

I am interested in the Xeed I have no 3d experience but I am a machinist with over a decade worth of experience.  I like the bigger build volume and on paper this looks like a good printer.  Is it worth it to buy this or am I better off purchasing the HS?  I hear Leapfrog take a lot of tweaking to get good parts. I am wanting to use this machine to rapid prototype some projects at work.  I have seen the Stratasys Uprint and was satisfied with the quality and sample parts the salesman showed me.  I am wondering if the Xeed and Leapfrog could give me similar prints.

Thank you

I just found this post. 

I purchased Xeed about month ago and had many problems. 

I was wondering i was only person experiencing these problems. 

I was pretty much same position as David.  At least firmware was updated since then and don't have trouble communicating with PC, but Jamming problem and quality problem is still same. 

Also there are many false advertisements. Such as 1.building volume is not 20L but 14L, 2.printing speed is not as fast as it said, 3.Never be able to print 10 Micron, 4.Xeed can not print PVA.

I'm not sure about HS printer quality but i think buying two of HS are better than one of Xeed and It will be still cheaper than Xeed.     

Dear Jason Clawson,

Thank you for your interest in our machines. 

I want to inform you that we are currently undergoing a complete revision for our Xeed 3d printer to improve its work-ability with many types of filaments and it will not be available for you immediately. If you are looking for a fast solution i can recommend you getting the HS because the waiting period is around 4 weeks or even less.