Or call our technical support: +31852080825

Available Monday through Friday from 7AM to 3:30PM CET
Please create a ticket before calling and keep the ticket number at hand.
At the moment we are only offering support in English, so we kindly ask you to address your issue in English.
Start a new topic

Print Request

Hello

My name is Jean-Charles and I'm currently an engineer student from France. 

I'm working for a company which is looking to invest in a 3D printer. The problem is that we need to print a part with a specific design in order to check the possibilities of the printer as we require high precision. 

So I need to find somone who possess a Cretr'14 kind enough to print and send this part to me. :) 

The firm can cover the fees.

Thanks

Jean-Charles

In fact I am not an expert and the applications I am looking for are really specific. But I did some researches. Depending on your financial investment and performance expectations there are many possibilities. 

You can mail me at jean-charles.pelletier@ens2m.org for more informations. Leapfrog is providing good printers but let's not debate it here. 

Jean-Charles,
Your requirement of "high precision" is very vague.
Could you be more specific? (Part size, tolerances, etc.)

I am looking for a precision of X-Y axis 10-20µm and Z axis <10µm. 

The Creatr'14 shall fulfill these requirements. 

No. I'm not an expert but I don't know of any FDM style printer that will do that even commercial. (Leapfrog guys, correct me if I'm wrong.)
The high end objet printer we have at work is rated at +/- .001" (25.4 um)
Hope you have deep pockets.

Well in fact there's one recent model that is supposed to handle it, <2k€ moreover. 

Furthermore, the Creatr'14 supposedly have a positioning precision of : XY: 16.9 microns Z: 10 microns

You can check it in the specifications part of that printer's presentation. 1.2k€.

Truth is I doubt these claims so I'm trying to figure out by printing a testing design to measure it.